## WHEATFIELD BUSINESS ASSOCIATION

## www.wheatfieldbusiness.org

## P.O. BOX 4085 Niagara Falls, New York 14304

President-- Sharon DiPasquale Vice President— Jim Candella Treasurer—Rob Allen Secretary—Danny Maerten Board Member 2 yr- Gilles Dube 1 yr- Calvin Pfohl Neal Klettke Membership—M J Brzeczkowski

Meeting Called to Order: by President Sharon DiPasquale November 21, 2011@ 8:17 PM in the Wheatfield Community/Senior Center

<u>In Attendance</u>: Rob Allen, Sharon DiPasquale, MJ Brzeczkowski, Gilles Dube, Cal Pfohl, Jennifer Dietzer, Danny Maerten, Wayne Stoelting, Neal Klettke: <u>guests:</u> Carol Allen

<u>Approval/Changes to Minutes:</u> motion to accept by MJ Brzecczkowski 2<sup>nd</sup> by Gilles Dube, carried

## Treasurer's Report: by Rob Allen

Checking: \$2,530.83, savings: \$461.57Updated report at next meeting, need to add in meat raffle earnings Motion to accept by Danny Maerten,  $2^{nd}$  by Cal Pfohl, carried

**<u>Old Business:</u>** Meat Raffle, As of tonight: income of \$6,422.00, including \$ 2,340.00 door tickets, \$ 3,503.00, \$ 579.00 from 50/50 drawing. More 50/50 tickets could have been sold—our supply of tickets ran out. Expenses came to \$4,394.22 plus ad in Niagara-Wheatfield Tribune (\$113.94?) Net profit \$1,913.84

<u>New Business:</u> Nominations were accepted for the 2010 officer and board positions: WBA president-- Sharon DiPasquale, vice-president—Jim Candella, treasurer— Rob Allen, secretary—Danny Maerten,

2 board positions—Bill O'Farrell, membership chairperson—MJ Brzeczkowski Business of the Year—Bedore Tours and Calvin Pfohl farms Business Person of the Year—Neal Klettke

Ballots along with membership dues notice, notice to update business information (this will be placed on WBA website) and hockey night/social information will be mailed next week. Voting to take place @ Christmas/Holiday Party. December 12<sup>th</sup> (formally Papa Joe's.)

<u>Next meeting,Christmas/Holiday Party;</u> Monday, December 12, 2011, Doors open @ 6:00 PM @ Yubb's

<u>Meeting adjourned:</u> at 8:41 pm, motioned by Danny Maerten  $2^{nd}$  by Gilles Dube, carried. Respectfully submitted by Danny Maerten